1 - 10 of 26761

Event

Ancestry & Diversity Forum: "Getting Genetic Ancestry Right for Science and Society"

On Monday, December 6th @ 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET the ClinGen Ancestry & Diversity Forum is delighted to host the following presentation and discussion: "Getting Genetic Ancestry Right for…

Video

Addressing Racism in Medical Research and Publishing

A Discussion for Journalists • November 30, 2021 Racism and unconscious bias persist in medical research. Given that journalists who write, or aspire to write, about medicine look at journals for…

Funding Opportunity

Making a Difference in Real-World Bioethics Dilemmas

In the Media

FDA approves first drug for genetic cause of dwarfism

STAT |
Damian Garde

In the Media

CRISPR scientists grapple with the ethics and expectations of gene editing

Medical Xpress |
Elise Proulx

In the Media

Ancient-DNA Researchers Set Ethics Guidelines for Their Work

The New York Times |
Sabrina Imbler

In the Media

The DNA of Roma People Has Long Been Misused, Scientists Reveal

The New York Times |
Sabrina Imbler

News

Unique Collaboration Supports Research Communication in Social and Behavioral Genomics

 Despite some fundamental disagreements about the risks versus the potential benefits of social and behavioral genomics, the interdisciplinary group of researchers behind the new ‘FAQs on Human…

Additional Resource

Disability Language Style Guide, National Center on Disability and Journalism

The National Center on Disability and Journalism at Arizona State University’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication provides a style guide for journalists and other…

Job Posting

Assistant Professor-Tenure System

The successful applicant’s duties will be based on an effort distribution that includes research, teaching and outreach/service. Research: All faculty members in the College of Human Medicine are…